During the annual symposium, EAS Awards are presented to scientists who have distinguished themselves in areas of Analytical Chemistry. The Eastern Analytical Symposium Award for Outstanding Achievements in the Fields of Analytical Chemistry is the premier EAS award, presented in recognition of significant individual contributions in multiple disciplines of Analytical Chemistry.

In 2019, four other EAS Awards will recognize the contributions of scientists who have made outstanding achievements in the areas of Magnetic Resonance, Mass Spectrometry, Separation Scienceand Chemometrics.  EAS will also recognize the substantial early-career contributions to analytical science with the Young Investigator Award. We encourage nominations of young scientists in all fields of analysis for this singular recognition.

EAS honorees are selected by independent juries of experts from nominations received by EAS from the scientific community at large. Each EAS Award consists of a plaque, an honorarium, travel expenses to EAS, and the opportunity for the award recipient to deliver a technical presentation at EAS at an Award Symposium in their honor.  

Click here for detailed submission procedure.

Submit your 2019 nomination by Sept. 1, 2018