Lab Manager | Run Your Lab Like a Business

Call For Nominations 2016 EAS Awards

During the EAS annual symposium, EAS Awards are presented to scientists who have distinguished themselves in areas of Analytical Chemistry.

by Eastern Analytical Symposium
Register for free to listen to this article
Listen with Speechify

The Eastern Analytical Symposium Award for Outstanding Achievements in the Fields of Analytical Chemistry is the premier EAS award, presented in recognition of significant individual contributions in multiple disciplines of Analytical Chemistry. In 2016 four other EAS Awards will given to scientists who have made advancements in the individual areas of Magnetic Resonance, Near-Infrared Spectroscopy, Mass Spectrometry, and Separation Science. 

EAS honorees are selected by independent juries of experts from nominations received by EAS from the scientific community at large.  Each EAS Award consists of a plaque, an honorarium, travel expenses to EAS, and the opportunity for the award recipient to deliver a technical presentation at EAS at an Award Symposium in their honor.  Click here for detailed submission procedure.  

Get training in Chemical Hygiene and earn CEUs.One of over 25 IACET-accredited courses in the Academy.
Chemical Hygiene Course

Submit your 2016 nomination by Sept. 1, 2015.

2015 EAS Awards Recipients

EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements  in the Fields of Analytical Chemistry

 Dr. Chris Enke, University of New Mexico

EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Separation Science

 Prof. David Hage, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements  in Near-Infrared Spectroscopy

 Dr. Benoît Igne, GlaxoSmithKline

EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

Prof. Tim Cross, Florida State University

EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Chemometrics

 Dr. Peter D. Wentzell, Dalhousie University

EAS Award for Outstanding Achievements in Mass Spectrometry 

Prof. Emile A. Schweikert, Texas A&M University

EAS would also like to congratulate its eight Graduate and Undergraduate Student Awardees